Crimson skies

It was my favorite time of the day. And it was a rather pretty sight. The fading sun amidst the river and mountains formed a picture of utmost serenity.

An exercise meant to soothe the mind after a hectic day, watching sunsets became therapeutic and almost essential for living. Weeping silent tears, reading stored letters and penning random thoughts, doing all this and more while watching the sun creep away stealthily.

Sunsets almost always quieten me. They leave me smiling.

Today, I am far away from the Astachal Hill I was so fond of in school. But the silver linings to all my days lie in a perfect sunset.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

