Lessons on a Mountain Top #2: Baby, it would be quite sad to not want. More.

For the wanderlust in me…

Tapshi Dhanda

I entered the room last night after dinner, plopped myself on my bed and pressed play on a dear Coke Studio song that was first ever sent to me by my lovelier-than-love sister. That’s exactly when my roommate and co-volunteer Samiah said this:

“Tapshi, how am I going to live my life if the only way I’m happy is when I keep moving, every few months?”

“I didn’t know what to say” has never before been so apt a sentence in any blog post as it is here, but a part of me still wanted to spill an answer, just any answer, out loud because in the past one year, I’ve found me asking that question to myself a few times. And right then, I just wanted to know in my own voice, if I had an answer to that question at all.

Those seconds when that question simply…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

